For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Kaizer Chiefs

Squad size: 31

Average age: 27,3

Foreigners: 8  25,8 %

National team players: 9

Stadium: FNB-Stadium  94.700 Seats

Current transfer record: -178 K €

Kaizer Chiefs
ABSA Premiership
League level: South AfricaFirst Tier
Table position: 1
In league since: 14 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

AMamelodi Sundowns FC HOrlando Pirates AChippa United HOrlando Pirates AStellenbosch FC HBloemfontein Celtic HHighlands Park FC HCape Town City FC ALamontville Golden Arrows HRoyal Eagles FC
AMaritzburg United FC ABlack Leopards FC
HMaritzburg United FC ASuperSport United HMaritzburg United FC

Performance chart ABSA Premiership 19/20

Record ABSA Premiership 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 10 7 1 2 2,20 20:9 23.017
Away record 10 7 2 1 2,30 19:7 18.856
Overall balance 20 14 3 3 2,25 39:16 20.936
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Round of 16 Sat Oct 19, 2019 5:00 PM Cape Town City FC 4-2-3-1 3:5 on pens
Quarter-Finals Sat Nov 2, 2019 4:00 PM Orlando Pirates 4-1-4-1 6:4 on pens
Semi-Finals Sun Nov 24, 2019 4:00 PM Maritzburg United FC 4-2-3-1 1:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Second Round Sat Feb 8, 2020 7:00 PM Royal Eagles FC 4-4-2 double 6 1:0
Round of 16 4:00 PM Highlands Park FC 4-1-4-1 6:5 on pens
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sun Aug 4, 2019 5:00 PM (1.) Highlands Park FC 4-3-3 Defending 15.000 2:3
2 Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:15 PM (4.) Black Leopards FC 4-2-3-1 5.000 1:0
3 Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:00 PM (1.) SuperSport United 4-1-4-1 15.000 1:1
4 Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:30 PM (1.) Cape Town City FC 4-1-4-1 16.500 1:2
5 Sat Sep 14, 2019 8:00 PM (1.) Polokwane City FC 4-2-3-1 4.000 0:1
6 Tue Sep 24, 2019 5:00 PM (2.) AmaZulu FC 4-2-3-1 14.000 0:2
7 Sat Sep 28, 2019 8:00 PM (2.) Baroka FC 4-2-3-1 12.000 1:0
8 Tue Oct 1, 2019 9:30 PM (1.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-2-3-1 3.000 2:0
9 Sun Oct 27, 2019 4:30 PM (1.) Mamelodi Sundowns FC 3-4-2-1 35.000 0:2
10 Wed Nov 6, 2019 8:30 PM (1.) Chippa United 4-2-3-1 17.561 0:2
11 Sat Nov 9, 2019 4:30 PM (1.) Orlando Pirates 4-3-3 Attacking 88.000 3:2
12 Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:30 PM (1.) Stellenbosch FC 4-2-3-1 15.000 0:4
13 8:30 PM (1.) Bidvest Wits FC ppd.
14 Sat Dec 7, 2019 10:15 PM (1.) Bloemfontein Celtic 4-2-3-1 22.365 5:3
15 Sun Dec 22, 2019 5:00 PM (1.) Maritzburg United FC 4-2-3-1 10.000 1:1
16 Sat Jan 4, 2020 8:00 PM (1.) SuperSport United 4-2-3-1 21.809 2:1
17 Wed Jan 8, 2020 9:30 PM (1.) Highlands Park FC 4-4-2 double 6 65.000 3:0
18 Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:30 PM (1.) Cape Town City FC 4-4-2 double 6 7.800 3:0
19 Sat Jan 18, 2020 4:30 PM (1.) Black Leopards FC 4-4-2 double 6 18.000 1:1
20 Sat Jan 25, 2020 4:30 PM (1.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-4-2 double 6 25.687 0:1
21 8:30 PM (1.) Mamelodi Sundowns FC ppd.
22 Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:00 PM (1.) Maritzburg United FC 4-3-3 Attacking 8.000 1:2
23 4:30 PM (1.) Orlando Pirates -:-
24 9:15 PM (1.) AmaZulu FC -:-
25 4:30 PM (1.) Polokwane City FC -:-
26 5:00 PM Bloemfontein Celtic -:-
27 10:15 PM Stellenbosch FC -:-
28 10:00 PM Bidvest Wits FC -:-
29 9:30 PM Chippa United -:-
30 5:00 PM Baroka FC -:-
Table section ABSA Premiership 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
1 Kaizer Chiefs 20 23 45
2 Mamelodi Sundowns FC 20 14 41
3 Orlando Pirates 21 10 39
4 SuperSport United 22 9 34
5 Bidvest Wits FC 18 9 34
6 Maritzburg United FC 22 2 33
7 Highlands Park FC 22 -3 30

Matches