For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Mamelodi Sundowns FC

Squad size: 39

Average age: 28,8

Foreigners: 9  23,1 %

National team players: 5

Stadium: Loftus Versfeld Stadium  51.762 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Mamelodi Sundowns FC
ABSA Premiership
League level: South AfricaFirst Tier
Table position: 2
In league since: 14 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HUSM Alger ASuperSport United HWydad Casablanca HSuperSport United HChippa United HBloemfontein Celtic HVaal University of Technology AStellenbosch FC AHighlands Park FC HBidvest Wits FC
HBidvest Wits FC ACA Petróleos Luanda HEl Ahly Cairo
AOrlando Pirates AEl Ahly Cairo

Performance chart ABSA Premiership 19/20

Record ABSA Premiership 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 11 8 2 1 2,36 16:6 9.000
Away record 10 5 3 2 1,80 14:9 10.985
Overall balance 21 13 5 3 2,10 30:15 9.945
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round 1st leg Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:00 PM Côte d'Or FC 4-2-3-1 0:5
First Round 2nd leg Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:00 PM Côte d'Or FC 4-4-2 double 6 11:1
Group C Fri Nov 29, 2019 1:00 AM CA Petróleos Luanda 4-4-2 double 6 3:0
Group C Sat Dec 7, 2019 9:00 PM Wydad Casablanca 4-4-2 double 6 0:0
Group C Sat Dec 28, 2019 6:00 PM USM Alger 4-4-2 double 6 0:1
Group C Sat Jan 11, 2020 1:00 AM USM Alger 4-4-2 double 6 2:1
Group C Sat Jan 25, 2020 3:00 PM CA Petróleos Luanda 4-4-2 double 6 2:2
Group C Sat Feb 1, 2020 3:00 PM Wydad Casablanca 4-4-2 double 6 1:0
Quarter-Finals 1st leg Sat Feb 29, 2020 6:00 PM El Ahly Cairo 4-4-2 double 6 30.000 2:0
Quarter-Finals 2nd leg Sat Mar 7, 2020 3:00 PM El Ahly Cairo 4-4-2 double 6 1:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Quarter-Finals Sat Aug 17, 2019 9:15 PM Bloemfontein Celtic 4-4-2 double 6 8.000 3:1
Semi-Finals 1st Leg Sun Sep 1, 2019 4:00 PM SuperSport United 4-4-2 double 6 8.000 1:1
Semi-Finals 2nd Leg Wed Sep 18, 2019 8:30 PM SuperSport United 4-4-2 double 6 9.000 0:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Round of 16 Sun Oct 20, 2019 4:00 PM AmaZulu FC 4-4-2 double 6 5:0
Quarter-Finals Sun Nov 3, 2019 3:00 PM Chippa United 4-4-2 double 6 5:6 on pens
Semi-Finals Sat Nov 23, 2019 3:00 PM Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-4-2 double 6 1:2
Final Sat Dec 14, 2019 6:00 PM Maritzburg United FC 4-4-2 double 6 1:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Second Round Sat Feb 8, 2020 8:15 PM SuperSport United 4-4-2 double 6 5.000 1:0
Round of 16 Sun Feb 23, 2020 3:00 PM Vaal University of Technology 4-4-2 double 6 7.000 2:0
Quarter-Finals Sat Mar 14, 2020 6:00 PM Highlands Park FC 4-4-2 double 6 10.000 0:1 AET
Semi-Finals Sat Aug 8, 2020 8:15 PM Bidvest Wits FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 3:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 4:00 PM (2.) SuperSport United 4-4-2 double 6 10.000 2:0
2 Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:30 PM (3.) Chippa United 4-4-2 double 6 9.002 1:1
3 Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:30 PM (3.) Cape Town City FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 1:1
4 Wed Aug 28, 2019 8:30 PM (5.) Bloemfontein Celtic 4-4-2 double 6 17.000 1:2
5 Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:30 PM (3.) Highlands Park FC 4-4-2 double 6 5.000 1:0
6 Sat Sep 21, 2019 7:00 PM (1.) Maritzburg United FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 2:1
7 Tue Dec 17, 2019 8:30 PM (1.) Bidvest Wits FC 4-4-2 double 6 5.166 1:1
8 Wed Oct 2, 2019 8:30 PM (2.) Black Leopards FC 4-4-2 double 6 18.000 1:2
9 Sun Oct 27, 2019 3:30 PM (2.) Kaizer Chiefs 4-4-2 double 6 35.000 0:2
10 Wed Nov 6, 2019 7:30 PM (3.) Baroka FC 4-4-2 double 6 4.000 0:0
11 Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:30 PM (3.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 3:2
12 Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:30 PM (3.) AmaZulu FC 4-4-2 double 6 4.000 1:0
13 7:00 PM (3.) Orlando Pirates ppd.
14 Wed Mar 11, 2020 7:30 PM (3.) Stellenbosch FC 4-4-2 double 6 5.000 0:1
15 Sat Dec 21, 2019 7:00 PM (3.) Polokwane City FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 1:0
16 Sat Jan 4, 2020 9:15 PM (3.) AmaZulu FC 4-4-2 double 6 5.683 0:3
17 Tue Jan 7, 2020 8:30 PM (3.) Bidvest Wits FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 0:0
18 Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:30 PM (3.) Orlando Pirates 4-4-2 double 6 28.000 1:0
19 Sun Jan 19, 2020 3:30 PM (3.) SuperSport United 4-4-2 double 6 12.000 1:2
20 Wed Feb 19, 2020 7:30 PM (2.) Bloemfontein Celtic 4-4-2 double 6 10.000 2:1
21 7:00 PM (2.) Kaizer Chiefs ppd.
22 Sat Feb 15, 2020 3:30 PM (2.) Chippa United 4-4-2 double 6 5.000 3:0
23 7:00 PM (2.) Cape Town City FC ppd.
24 Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:30 PM (2.) Stellenbosch FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 3:1
25 7:00 PM (2.) Highlands Park FC ppd.
26 7:00 PM Maritzburg United FC ppd.
27 7:00 PM Lamontville Golden Arrows ppd.
28 7:00 PM Baroka FC ppd.
29 7:00 PM Polokwane City FC ppd.
30 4:30 PM Black Leopards FC ppd.
Table section ABSA Premiership 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
1 Kaizer Chiefs 22 23 48
2 Mamelodi Sundowns FC 21 15 44
3 SuperSport United 24 13 40
4 Orlando Pirates 23 9 40
5 Maritzburg United FC 24 6 39
6 Bidvest Wits FC 21 8 38
7 Lamontville Golden Arrows 23 -5 32

Matches