To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Mamelodi Sundowns FC

Squad size: 37

Average age: 28,4

Foreigners: 8  21,6 %

National team players: 14

Stadium: Loftus Versfeld Stadium  51.762 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Mamelodi Sundowns FC
DStv Premiership
League level: South AfricaFirst Tier
Table position: 1
In league since: 15 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Performance chart DStv Premiership 19/20

Record DStv Premiership 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 15 10 3 2 2,20 20:7 6.600
Away record 15 7 5 3 1,73 23:15 7.323
Overall balance 30 17 8 5 1,97 43:22 6.962
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round 1st leg Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:00 PM Côte d'Or FC 4-2-3-1 0:5
First Round 2nd leg Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:00 PM Côte d'Or FC 4-4-2 double 6 11:1
Group C Fri Nov 29, 2019 1:00 AM CA Petróleos Luanda 4-4-2 double 6 3:0
Group C Sat Dec 7, 2019 9:00 PM Wydad Casablanca 4-4-2 double 6 0:0
Group C Sat Dec 28, 2019 6:00 PM USM Alger 4-4-2 double 6 0:1
Group C Sat Jan 11, 2020 1:00 AM USM Alger 4-4-2 double 6 2:1
Group C Sat Jan 25, 2020 3:00 PM CA Petróleos Luanda 4-4-2 double 6 2:2
Group C Sat Feb 1, 2020 3:00 PM Wydad Casablanca 4-4-2 double 6 1:0
Quarter-Finals 1st leg Sat Feb 29, 2020 6:00 PM El Ahly Cairo 4-4-2 double 6 30.000 2:0
Quarter-Finals 2nd leg Sat Mar 7, 2020 3:00 PM El Ahly Cairo 4-4-2 double 6 1:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Quarter-Finals Sat Aug 17, 2019 9:15 PM Bloemfontein Celtic 4-4-2 double 6 8.000 3:1
Semi-Finals 1st Leg Sun Sep 1, 2019 4:00 PM SuperSport United 4-4-2 double 6 8.000 1:1
Semi-Finals 2nd Leg Wed Sep 18, 2019 8:30 PM SuperSport United 4-4-2 double 6 9.000 0:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Round of 16 Sun Oct 20, 2019 4:00 PM AmaZulu FC 4-4-2 double 6 5:0
Quarter-Finals Sun Nov 3, 2019 3:00 PM Chippa United 4-4-2 double 6 5:6 on pens
Semi-Finals Sat Nov 23, 2019 3:00 PM Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-4-2 double 6 1:2
Final Sat Dec 14, 2019 6:00 PM Maritzburg United FC 4-4-2 double 6 1:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Second Round Sat Feb 8, 2020 8:15 PM SuperSport United 4-4-2 double 6 5.000 1:0
Round of 16 Sun Feb 23, 2020 3:00 PM Vaal University of Technology 4-4-2 double 6 7.000 2:0
Quarter-Finals Sat Mar 14, 2020 6:00 PM Highlands Park FC 4-4-2 double 6 10.000 0:1 AET
Semi-Finals Sat Aug 8, 2020 8:15 PM Bidvest Wits FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 3:2
Final Sat Sep 12, 2020 9:00 PM Bloemfontein Celtic 4-4-2 double 6 x 0:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 4:00 PM (2.) SuperSport United 4-4-2 double 6 10.000 2:0
2 Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:30 PM (3.) Chippa United 4-4-2 double 6 9.002 1:1
3 Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:30 PM (3.) Cape Town City FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 1:1
4 Wed Aug 28, 2019 8:30 PM (5.) Bloemfontein Celtic 4-4-2 double 6 17.000 1:2
5 Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:30 PM (3.) Highlands Park FC 4-4-2 double 6 5.000 1:0
6 Sat Sep 21, 2019 7:00 PM (1.) Maritzburg United FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 2:1
7 Tue Dec 17, 2019 8:30 PM (1.) Bidvest Wits FC 4-4-2 double 6 5.166 1:1
8 Wed Oct 2, 2019 8:30 PM (2.) Black Leopards FC 4-4-2 double 6 18.000 1:2
9 Sun Oct 27, 2019 3:30 PM (2.) Kaizer Chiefs 4-4-2 double 6 35.000 0:2
10 Wed Nov 6, 2019 7:30 PM (3.) Baroka FC 4-4-2 double 6 4.000 0:0
11 Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:30 PM (3.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 3:2
12 Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:30 PM (3.) AmaZulu FC 4-4-2 double 6 4.000 1:0
13 Tue Aug 11, 2020 7:00 PM (3.) Orlando Pirates 4-1-4-1 x 0:0
14 Wed Mar 11, 2020 7:30 PM (3.) Stellenbosch FC 4-4-2 double 6 5.000 0:1
15 Sat Dec 21, 2019 7:00 PM (3.) Polokwane City FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 1:0
16 Sat Jan 4, 2020 9:15 PM (3.) AmaZulu FC 4-4-2 double 6 5.683 0:3
17 Tue Jan 7, 2020 8:30 PM (3.) Bidvest Wits FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 0:0
18 Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:30 PM (3.) Orlando Pirates 4-4-2 double 6 28.000 1:0
19 Sun Jan 19, 2020 3:30 PM (3.) SuperSport United 4-4-2 double 6 12.000 1:2
20 Wed Feb 19, 2020 7:30 PM (2.) Bloemfontein Celtic 4-4-2 double 6 10.000 2:1
21 Thu Aug 27, 2020 7:00 PM (2.) Kaizer Chiefs 4-4-2 double 6 x 0:1
22 Sat Feb 15, 2020 3:30 PM (2.) Chippa United 4-4-2 double 6 5.000 3:0
23 Mon Aug 17, 2020 7:00 PM (2.) Cape Town City FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 3:2
24 Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:30 PM (2.) Stellenbosch FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.000 3:1
25 Fri Aug 14, 2020 7:00 PM (2.) Highlands Park FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:1
26 Fri Aug 21, 2020 7:00 PM (2.) Maritzburg United FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 2:2
27 Mon Aug 24, 2020 7:00 PM (2.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-4-2 double 6 x 1:0
28 Sun Aug 30, 2020 7:00 PM (2.) Baroka FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 0:1
29 Wed Sep 2, 2020 7:00 PM Polokwane City FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 0:3
30 Sat Sep 5, 2020 4:30 PM Black Leopards FC 4-4-2 double 6 x 3:0
Table section DStv Premiership 19/20
# club Matches +/- Pts
1 Kaizer Chiefs 24 22 49
2 Mamelodi Sundowns FC 24 15 48
3 Orlando Pirates 24 9 41
4 Bidvest Wits FC 24 8 41
5 SuperSport United 24 13 40
6 Maritzburg United FC 24 6 39
7 Lamontville Golden Arrows 24 -5 33

Matches - Season 19/20