For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Squad size: 32

Average age: 27,1

Foreigners: 5  15,6 %

National team players: 5

Stadium: Orlando Stadium  40.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Orlando Pirates
ABSA Premiership
League level: South AfricaFirst Tier
Table position: 4
In league since: 14 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HPolokwane City FC HBlack Leopards FC APolokwane City FC HMamelodi Sundowns FC HHighlands Park FC HAmaZulu FC AChippa United ABlack Leopards FC
HMaritzburg United FC ABaroka FC ABloemfontein Celtic ALamontville Golden Arrows
AKaizer Chiefs HBidvest Wits FC HKaizer Chiefs

Performance chart ABSA Premiership 19/20

Record ABSA Premiership 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 11 7 3 1 2,18 19:10 18.603
Away record 12 4 4 4 1,33 16:16 20.594
Overall balance 23 11 7 5 1,74 35:26 19.641
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Quarter-Finals Sat Aug 17, 2019 7:00 PM Highlands Park FC 4-4-2 double 6 12.000 0:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Round of 16 Sat Oct 19, 2019 7:00 PM Stellenbosch FC 4-4-2 double 6 1:0
Quarter-Finals Sat Nov 2, 2019 3:00 PM Kaizer Chiefs 3-4-3 6:4 on pens
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Second Round Sun Feb 9, 2020 3:00 PM Bidvest Wits FC 3-4-3 7.000 5:6 on pens
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 7:00 PM (4.) Bloemfontein Celtic 4-4-2 double 6 27.000 3:1
2 Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:30 PM (2.) SuperSport United 4-2-3-1 13.500 3:0
3 Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:30 PM (9.) AmaZulu FC 4-2-3-1 0:0
4 Wed Aug 28, 2019 8:30 PM (10.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-2-3-1 5.000 0:0
5 Sat Sep 14, 2019 4:00 PM (9.) Chippa United 4-1-4-1 10.000 2:1
6 Sat Sep 21, 2019 9:15 PM (7.) Bidvest Wits FC 4-1-4-1 15.000 4:3
7 Sat Sep 28, 2019 4:00 PM (10.) Cape Town City FC 4-2-3-1 6.000 3:3
8 Tue Oct 29, 2019 7:30 PM (8.) Highlands Park FC 3-4-3 11.000 0:1
9 Sat Oct 26, 2019 4:30 PM (6.) Stellenbosch FC 4-4-2 double 6 16.900 1:0
10 Tue Nov 5, 2019 7:30 PM (9.) Maritzburg United FC 4-4-2 double 6 3.220 0:0
11 Sat Nov 9, 2019 3:30 PM (8.) Kaizer Chiefs 4-2-3-1 88.000 3:2
12 Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:30 PM (9.) Polokwane City FC 4-2-3-1 4.100 3:2
13 Tue Mar 17, 2020 7:30 PM (7.) Mamelodi Sundowns FC ppd.
14 Sat Dec 7, 2019 3:30 PM (9.) Baroka FC 3-4-2-1 9.722 2:2
15 Sat Dec 21, 2019 4:00 PM (8.) Black Leopards FC 3-4-3 25.000 3:1
16 Sat Jan 4, 2020 4:00 PM (6.) Bloemfontein Celtic 4-4-2 double 6 1:1
17 Tue Jan 7, 2020 8:30 PM (7.) Polokwane City FC 3-4-3 1:4
18 Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:30 PM (6.) Mamelodi Sundowns FC 4-3-3 Attacking 28.000 1:0
19 Sat Jan 18, 2020 6:00 PM (5.) Highlands Park FC 3-4-3 5.800 3:1
20 Sat Jan 25, 2020 6:00 PM (5.) AmaZulu FC 3-4-3 9.700 1:0
21 Sat Feb 1, 2020 6:00 PM (5.) Chippa United 3-4-3 27.000 1:2
22 Sun Feb 16, 2020 3:30 PM (3.) Black Leopards FC 3-4-3 18.000 0:1
23 Sat Feb 29, 2020 3:30 PM (3.) Kaizer Chiefs 3-4-3 80.808 0:1
24 Sat Mar 7, 2020 6:00 PM (3.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 3-4-3 0:0
25 Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:00 PM (4.) Bidvest Wits FC ppd.
26 Sat Apr 4, 2020 4:00 PM Baroka FC ppd.
27 4:00 PM Cape Town City FC -:-
28 4:00 PM SuperSport United -:-
29 8:30 PM Maritzburg United FC -:-
30 4:00 PM Stellenbosch FC -:-
Table section ABSA Premiership 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
1 Kaizer Chiefs 22 23 48
2 Mamelodi Sundowns FC 21 15 44
3 SuperSport United 24 13 40
4 Orlando Pirates 23 9 40
5 Maritzburg United FC 24 6 39
6 Bidvest Wits FC 21 8 38
7 Lamontville Golden Arrows 23 -5 32

Matches