To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Shrewsbury Town

Squad size: 26

Average age: 26,3

Foreigners: 7  26,9 %

National team players: 2

Stadium: Montgomery Waters Meadow  9.875 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Shrewsbury Town
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 17
In league since: 6 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

ALincoln City ADoncaster Rovers HBlackpool FC HPeterborough United ASwindon Town HSunderland AFC HMilton Keynes Dons
AWigan Athletic AAccrington Stanley HAFC Wimbledon
ASouthampton FC ASunderland AFC HCrewe Alexandra ABristol Rovers HFleetwood Town

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 15 4 6 5 1,20 20:20 333
Away record 15 5 5 5 1,33 13:16 -
Overall balance 30 9 11 10 1,27 33:36 167
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group A3 Tue Sep 22, 2020 8:30 PM Newcastle United U23 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:0
group A3 Tue Oct 6, 2020 8:30 PM Bolton Wanderers 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
group A3 Tue Nov 10, 2020 9:00 PM Crewe Alexandra 3-4-3 x 3:4
Second Round Tue Dec 8, 2020 10:00 PM Lincoln City 3-4-1-2 x 1:4
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 6:00 PM (17.) Portsmouth FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:0
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 6:00 PM (16.) Northampton Town 4-3-3 Attacking 1:2
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 6:00 PM (19.) Plymouth Argyle 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 6:00 PM (20.) Gillingham FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
5 Tue Dec 22, 2020 10:45 PM (19.) Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat x 0:1
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 6:00 PM (16.) AFC Wimbledon 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 9:00 PM (11.) Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 6:00 PM (14.) Rochdale AFC 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:2
9 Tue Oct 27, 2020 10:45 PM (17.) Fleetwood Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 6:00 PM (17.) Peterborough United 4-3-3 Defending x 5:1
11 Tue Nov 3, 2020 10:45 PM (21.) Burton Albion 5-3-2 x 1:1
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 6:00 PM (21.) Swindon Town 3-4-3 x 3:3
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 6:00 PM (20.) Ipswich Town 5-4-1 x 2:1
14 Tue Nov 24, 2020 10:45 PM (22.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-4-3 x 2:2
15 Wed Dec 2, 2020 10:45 PM (22.) Accrington Stanley 3-5-2 flat 2.000 2:2
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 6:00 PM (21.) Charlton Athletic 5-3-2 2.000x 1:1
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 6:00 PM (22.) Hull City 3-5-2 flat x 0:1
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 10:45 PM (19.) Lincoln City 3-5-2 flat x 0:1
19 Tue Feb 9, 2021 10:00 PM (17.) Sunderland AFC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
20 Sat Dec 26, 2020 6:00 PM (15.) Wigan Athletic 3-4-1-2 x 1:1
21 Tue Dec 29, 2020 10:45 PM (16.) Blackpool FC 3-4-1-2 x 1:0
22 Tue Feb 2, 2021 10:00 PM (14.) Crewe Alexandra 5-3-2 x 0:1
23 10:00 PM (16.) Oxford United ppd.
24 10:00 PM (16.) Lincoln City ppd.
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 6:00 PM (17.) Sunderland AFC 3-4-1-2 1:0
26 10:00 PM (17.) Burton Albion ppd.
27 Sat Jan 30, 2021 6:00 PM (17.) Peterborough United 3-5-2 x 2:0
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 6:00 PM (17.) Swindon Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
29 Sat Feb 13, 2021 6:00 PM (17.) Ipswich Town ppd.
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 6:00 PM (17.) Accrington Stanley 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 10:00 PM (17.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-3-3 Attacking x 4:2
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 6:00 PM (16.) Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 10:00 PM (17.) AFC Wimbledon 5-3-2 x 1:1
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 6:00 PM (17.) Fleetwood Town 3-4-1-2 x 0:2
35 10:00 PM (17.) Rochdale AFC -:-
36 6:00 PM Charlton Athletic -:-
37 6:00 PM Hull City -:-
38 6:00 PM Portsmouth FC -:-
39 6:00 PM Northampton Town -:-
40 6:00 PM Plymouth Argyle -:-
41 6:00 PM Gillingham FC -:-
42 6:00 PM Doncaster Rovers -:-
43 10:00 PM Wigan Athletic -:-
44 6:00 PM Blackpool FC -:-
45 6:00 PM Oxford United -:-
46 6:00 PM Crewe Alexandra -:-
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Nov 7, 2020 6:00 PM Cambridge United 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:2
Second Round Sun Nov 29, 2020 4:30 PM Oxford City FC 3-4-1-2 x 1:0 AET
Third Round Tue Jan 19, 2021 11:00 PM Southampton FC 3-4-1-2 2:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Fri Sep 4, 2020 8:30 PM Middlesbrough FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 4:3
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
14 Plymouth Argyle 33 -9 45
15 Fleetwood Town 33 8 43
16 Milton Keynes Dons 33 0 42
17 Shrewsbury Town 30 -3 38
18 Burton Albion 31 -17 34
19 Northampton Town 33 -20 32
20 Swindon Town 33 -21 31

Matches