For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

SuperSport United

Squad size: 31

Average age: 26,5

Foreigners: 8  25,8 %

National team players: 9

Stadium: Lucas Masterpieces Moripe Stadium  29.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

SuperSport United
ABSA Premiership
League level: South AfricaFirst Tier
Table position: 4
In league since: 14 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

ABidvest Wits FC AMaritzburg United FC HHighlands Park FC HKaizer Chiefs AAmaZulu FC HChippa United
HLamontville Golden Arrows HStellenbosch FC HMaritzburg United FC
HLamontville Golden Arrows AChippa United HMamelodi Sundowns FC ALamontville Golden Arrows AMamelodi Sundowns FC AStellenbosch FC

Performance chart ABSA Premiership 19/20

Record ABSA Premiership 19/20

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 11 5 5 1 1,82 20:11 6.059
Away record 11 4 2 5 1,27 10:10 5.012
Overall balance 22 9 7 6 1,55 30:21 5.536
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Quarter-Finals Sun Aug 18, 2019 5:00 PM Bidvest Wits FC 4-4-2 double 6 2.000 0:3
Semi-Finals 1st Leg Sun Sep 1, 2019 5:00 PM Mamelodi Sundowns FC 4-4-2 double 6 8.000 1:1
Semi-Finals 2nd Leg Wed Sep 18, 2019 9:30 PM Mamelodi Sundowns FC 4-4-2 double 6 9.000 0:2
Final Sat Oct 5, 2019 8:00 PM Highlands Park FC 4-4-2 double 6 12.000 0:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Round of 16 Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:15 PM Baroka FC 4-4-2 double 6 4:3 on pens
Quarter-Finals Sat Nov 2, 2019 9:15 PM Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-4-2 double 6 0:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Second Round Sat Feb 8, 2020 9:15 PM Mamelodi Sundowns FC 4-3-3 Attacking 5.000 1:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 3, 2019 5:00 PM (4.) Mamelodi Sundowns FC 4-2-3-1 10.000 2:0
2 Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:30 PM (15.) Orlando Pirates 4-2-3-1 13.500 3:0
3 Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:00 PM (8.) Kaizer Chiefs 4-2-3-1 15.000 1:1
4 Wed Aug 28, 2019 9:30 PM (9.) Baroka FC 4-4-2 double 6 2.000 0:2
5 Sat Sep 14, 2019 10:15 PM (4.) Cape Town City FC 4-4-2 double 6 3.497 3:3
6 Sat Sep 21, 2019 5:00 PM (5.) Polokwane City FC 4-2-3-1 2.478 3:1
7 Sat Sep 28, 2019 10:15 PM (7.) AmaZulu FC 4-2-3-1 3.000 1:0
8 Wed Oct 30, 2019 8:30 PM (5.) Bloemfontein Celtic 4-2-3-1 11.500 1:1
9 Fri Oct 25, 2019 10:00 PM (5.) Black Leopards FC 4-4-2 double 6 3.000 2:2
10 Tue Nov 5, 2019 8:30 PM (6.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-4-2 double 6 1.845 0:0
11 Fri Nov 8, 2019 9:00 PM (5.) Bidvest Wits FC 4-1-4-1 0:1
12 Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:30 PM (4.) Maritzburg United FC 4-2-3-1 5.000 0:2
13 Sat Nov 30, 2019 10:15 PM (3.) Stellenbosch FC 4-2-3-1 2.000 1:1
14 Fri Dec 6, 2019 10:00 PM (3.) Highlands Park FC 4-2-3-1 1.000 2:0
15 Sat Dec 21, 2019 10:15 PM (2.) Chippa United 4-4-2 double 6 3.852 1:0
16 Sat Jan 4, 2020 8:00 PM (4.) Kaizer Chiefs 4-4-2 double 6 21.809 2:1
17 Wed Jan 8, 2020 9:30 PM (4.) Maritzburg United FC 4-2-3-1 2.000 2:2
18 Sun Jan 12, 2020 4:30 PM (4.) AmaZulu FC 4-4-2 double 6 3.000 0:2
19 Sun Jan 19, 2020 4:30 PM (2.) Mamelodi Sundowns FC 3-4-1-2 12.000 1:2
20 Fri Jan 24, 2020 9:00 PM (3.) Chippa United 4-3-3 Attacking 3.000 3:0
21 Sat Feb 1, 2020 4:30 PM (3.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-3-3 Attacking 1.300 1:0
22 Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:00 PM (4.) Stellenbosch FC 4-3-3 Attacking 1.000 1:0
23 9:15 PM (4.) Bidvest Wits FC -:-
24 4:30 PM (4.) Highlands Park FC -:-
25 7:00 PM (4.) Bloemfontein Celtic -:-
26 8:00 PM Polokwane City FC -:-
27 5:00 PM Black Leopards FC -:-
28 5:00 PM Orlando Pirates -:-
29 9:30 PM Baroka FC -:-
30 5:00 PM Cape Town City FC -:-
Table section ABSA Premiership 19/20
# Club Matches +/- Pts
1 Kaizer Chiefs 20 23 45
2 Mamelodi Sundowns FC 20 14 41
3 Orlando Pirates 21 10 39
4 SuperSport United 22 9 34
5 Bidvest Wits FC 18 9 34
6 Maritzburg United FC 22 2 33
7 Highlands Park FC 22 -3 30

Matches